donumenta – Partner im Danube Art Lab (DAL)

Since 2002 donumenta stands for network and exchange regarding contemporary art and culture in the Danube region. The donumenta Team of  Experts has developed a new concept for the cultural platform Danube region – creative places in the 21st century: Founded in collaboration with the City of Regensburg, the "Danube Art Lab (DAL) for contemporary and interdisciplinary art, provides an opportunity for artists from Danube countries for interventions and local projects in the public sphere. The project aims to rediscover forgotten places and cultural heritage in the Danube region, making it accessible to tourism and the general public.

Danube Art Lab is the place to develop and realize ideas for the cultural platform Danube region. As an Artist-in-Residence-Programmme, the DAL is expected to be continued beyond the duration of the project. Regensburg, located at the most northerly point of the Danube, is predestined to support and sustain the exchange of artists from all Danube countries.

The exhibition "Danube Art Lab – Hidden Places / Hidden Spaces – Verborgenes / Vergessenes – Positionen zeitgenössischer Kunst"

  • DanubeArtLab-E.pdf
    Download the brochure of the exhibition 2018. July 28th to October 14th 2018 in public space and July 28th to November 18th 2018 in Städtische Galerie im Leeren Beutel, Bertoldstraße 8, 93047 Regensburg

donumenta – Partner im Danube Art Lab (DAL)

Seit 2002 steht die donumenta für die Vernetzung und den Austausch der aktuellen Kunst und Kultur im gesamten Donauraum. Für die Kulturplattform Donauraum – kreative Orte des 21. Jahrhunderts hat das Expertenteam der donumenta ein neues Konzept entwickelt: Im gemeinsam mit der Stadt Regensburg gegründeten „Danube Art Lab“ (DAL) für zeitgenössische interdisziplinäre Kunst entwickeln KünstlerInnen aus den Ländern des Donauraums Interventionen und ortsbezogene Arbeiten im öffentlichen Raum. Ihr Ziel ist es, vergessene Orte und kulturelles Erbe entlang der Donau künstlerisch neu zu erschließen und dadurch für Öffentlichkeit und Tourismus sichtbar zu machen.

Das Danube Art Lab ist der Ort, an dem Ideen für die Kulturplattform Donauraum entwickelt und umgesetzt werden. Als Artist-in-Residence-Programm soll das DAL über den Projektzeitraum hinaus bestehen bleiben. Regensburg am nördlichsten Punkt der Donau ist prädestiniert dafür, den Austausch mit KünstlerInnen aus den Ländern des Donauraums zu fördern und aufrecht zu erhalten.

Die Ausstellung "Danube Art Lab – Hidden Places / Hidden Spaces – Verborgenes / Vergessenes – Positionen zeitgenössischer Kunst"

  • DanubeArtLab-D.pdf
    Download der Broschüre zur Ausstellung 2018. 28. Juli bis 14. Oktober 2018 im öffentlichen Raum und 28. Juli bis 18. November in der Städtischen Galerie im Leeren Beutel, Bertoldstraße 8, 93047 Regensburg